The keynote speakers for the 10th IAASS Conference “Making Safety Happen have been announced. Speakers include:

Eugene L. Tu, Director, NASA Ames Reseach Centre

Maj. Gen. John T. Rauch, US Air Force, Chief of Safety and Commander Air Force Safety Centre

Carlos Augusta Teixeira de Moura, Brazilian Space Agency, President

Takumi Ujino, JAXA, Chief Officer Safety & Mission Assurance

Bernard Chemoul, French Space Agency (CNES), Inspector General

James W. Wade, Raytheon, Vice President Mission Assurance

Kathryn Lueders, NASA Commercial Crew Program, Program Manager

Peter Martinez, Secure World Foundation, Executive Director

Herve Gilibert, ArianeGroup, Chief Technical Officer

The conference is an invitation to reflect and exchange information on a number of topics in space safety and sustainability of national and international interest. The conference is also a forum to promote mutual understanding, trust, and the widest possible international cooperation in such matters. The once exclusive “club” of nations with autonomous space access capabilities is becoming crowded with fresh, and ambitious new entrants. New commercial spaceports and near-spaceports are in operations and others are being built.